Nigerian Young Academy (NYA) Call for Membership

Applications 2019:

The call is open to all scholars working in any research-based discipline, including the social sciences, arts, humanities, education, law, sciences, medicine, engineering etc...Read More


2019 NYA Young Researchers' Prizes:

The Nigerian Young Academy (NYA) call for applications to her National Young Researcher's Prizes in Linguistics, Microbiology, Mathematical Sciences, Chemical and Health Sciences...Read More

Title of highest degree: PhD in Chemistry

Institutional Affiliation: Department of Chemistry, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun.

Awards, fellowships and distinctions:

üFellow African Science Leadership Programme [2018]

ü3 months British Council Researcher Links Travel Grant to the United Kingdom [2013/2014]

ü10 weeks Organisation for Prohibition of Chemical Weapons Travel Grant to South Africa [2014]

üRhodes Engaged Student of the Year Award [2011]

üInvestec Rhodes Top 100 Award            [2011]

üRhodes PhD Directorate of Research Award [2010-2011]

üFederal Government Scholarship Award [2002]

Current research areas: Synthesis of heterocyclic compounds with medicinal potential, study of cascade reactions, kinetic-mechanistic studies of organic reaction mechanisms and computer modelling.

Working group: Physical Sciences and Engineering

Membership period: 2015 – 2020

Offices held: (i) President (2017 – 2019)

                      (ii) Chairman, Central Organizing Committee (GA/Conference) (2017)

 (iii) Secretary, Central Organizing Committee (GA/Conference)  (2016)

Phone number(s): +234 8158940330, +234 8183176264

E-mail address(es):,


Today 4

Yesterday 5

Week 14

Month 71

All 661

Currently are 6 guests and no members online

Kubik-Rubik Joomla! Extensions