Title of highest degree: PhD in Clinical Pharmacy

Institutional Affiliation: Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Management, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Agulu Campus), Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State.

Awards, fellowships and distinctions:

i. Sao - Tome & Principe (SINOPEC) scholarship for postgraduate studies (2009).

ii. Health Utilities Incorporation (HUI) research grant (2010)

iii. George Forster Postdoctoral Fellowship (Alexander von Humboldt), 2014 - 2016

iv. George Forster Return Fellowship (Alexander von Humboldt Foundation) (2016 – 2017)

v. African Research Excellence Fund (AREF) Grant Writing Workshop Scholarship (2017)

vi. Center for International Migration (CIM) Returning Expert Grant (Germany) (2017-2019)

vii. Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TetFund) institutional-based research grant (2017)

viii. European and Developing Countries Clinical Trial Partnership (EDCTP) Career Development Fellowship – 2018 - 2021

Current research areas: Clinical Trials, Economic Evaluation of Health Care Interventions, Evidence Based Public Health

Working group: Biological and Health Sciences

Membership period: 2016 – 2021

Offices held: (i) Secretary, Conference Organizing Committee 2017

Phone number(s): +234 7062032501

E-mail address(es): oi.ekwunife@unizik.edu.ng, oekwunife@gmail.com

Web – Research group: www.ebhc-unizik.com;

Researchgate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Obinna_Ekwunife