Title of highest degree: PhD in Economics

Institutional Affiliation: National Centre for Technology Management, Ile-Ife, Nigeria

Awards, fellowships and distinctions:

(i) Postdoctoral Research Fellowship, National Research Foundation (NRF)/Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa (2015 – 2016)
Visiting Researcher, United Nations University – Maastricht Economic and Social Research Institute on Innovation and Technology (UNU-MERIT), The Netherlands (2014)
(iii) German Research Foundation (DFG) Doctoral Fellowship, Graduate College ‘Economics of Innovative Change’, Friedrich-Schiller University of Jena, Germany (2010 – 2013).

Current research areas: Economics and management of innovation and entrepreneurship; science, technology and innovation policy

Working group: Social Sciences and Humanities

Membership period: 2017 - 2022

Offices held:
(i) Technical and Logistics Secretary
(ii) Member, Steering Committee, NYA-IAP Workshop for Young (Early-Career) Women Scientists in West Africa

Phone number(s): 08053387246

E-mail address(es): aaegbetokun@gmail.com

Web - Institution: www.nacetem.gov.ng

Researchgate: www.researchgate.net/profile/Abiodun_Egbetokun

 Others: www.egbetokun.com