Nigerian Young Academy (NYA) Call for Membership

Applications 2019:

The call is open to all scholars working in any research-based discipline, including the social sciences, arts, humanities, education, law, sciences, medicine, engineering etc...Read More


2019 NYA Young Researchers' Prizes:

The Nigerian Young Academy (NYA) call for applications to her National Young Researcher's Prizes in Linguistics, Microbiology, Mathematical Sciences, Chemical and Health Sciences...Read More

Title of highest degree: Ph.D in Agricultural Economics

Institutional Affiliation: Department of Agricultural Economics, University of Ilorin, P.M.B. 1515, Ilorin, Kwara State

Awards, fellowships and distinctions:

  1. Fellow of the Africa Science Leadership Programme (2018)
  2. Uma Lele Mentorship Grant (2016) by Applied Agricultural Economics Association formerly known as American Agricultural Economics Association.
  3. Award to carry out socioeconomic survey on STMA crops by International Institute for Tropic Agriculture, June 2016 Jan 2017    
  4. Joint Award from West Africa Agricultural Productivity Programme to carry out a research on Innovation Transfer of Maize in Kwara State.
  5. Award to carry out FarmersPreferences assessment, Women group testing of DTMA crops by International Institute for Tropic Agriculture, May, 2012 Dec 2014

Current research areas: Agricultural economics, risk analysis, behavioral economics, climate change, farm management and price analysis

Working group: Social Science

Membership period: 2013-2018

Offices held: Working group leader for social science, NYA

Phone number(s): +2348038309935

E-mail address(es):;

Web - Institution:



Today 4

Yesterday 5

Week 14

Month 71

All 661

Currently are 9 guests and no members online

Kubik-Rubik Joomla! Extensions